Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Property location
7.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.1
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Joost
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2018

    Relaxed guest house

    Jayanath Fernando
    lk

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    Great place to stay with family, owners are very good
    Susann
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    28 September 2018

    Just love the pool!

    It’s a little far off
    Felt like living as a Family with the owners. You’ll love the pool after a long day in the temples!
    Laurène Plazanic
    fr

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    Very Nice homestay

    Nothing, maybe the breakfast is a bit expensive.
    Nice family, very welcoming. Room and bathroom very clean. Lovely swimming pool. All of that for a very good price
    Emily
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    18 September 2018

    Fun place to stay!

    It's a little far from the centre of Anuradhapura.
    Nice place with a young hostel environment - fairly helpful staff. Good pool!
    Sofie
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018

    Lovely family and good food!

    When we arrived there were so many tourists sitting around the pool. And we chose this hotel to relax. But eventually, we also had alone time by the pool, so was not that bad.
    The family was so helpful and nice and relaxed. They have the cutest dog, named Tiny. It was a nice place to relax. The swimming pool was nice and the garden looked beautiful. Lots of flowers. The host also gave us a ride to the train station. Also, dinner was delicious. When I asked the woman what was in it she gave me a mini-cooking class. That was so kind. She is a great cook! Also breakfast was great!
    Mikeiiiiii
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018

    Great value for money

    The owner is a really nice guy and fun to chat with. Cold drinks are available at the accommodation, and the pool is lovely to cool down after a hot day of sightseeing. When we checked out early they prepared a sandwich for us to eat on the way, and the owner dropped us off at the station.
    Pavel Czech Republic
    cz

    Review score

    7.1
    7 September 2018

    For one night sufficient, nice swimming pool and breakfast, rental a bike

    Surroundings ( smell from fire we can not breath), problems in check in with our booking number
    Breakfast was nice, swimming pool was super.
    Anura
    lk

    Review score

    5.8
    29 August 2018

    It served my purpose

    No freedom, compact house living with owner's family
    Room cleanliness
    charlotte
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018
    Comfortable rooms Helpful hosts Well located to visit Anuradhapura site And the pool is so pleasant ! Great breakfast -- Good value for money!
    Amadoru
    lk

    Review score

    7.1
    25 August 2018

    That’s a good place to stay came & quite place.

    Quentin
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2018

    Enjoyable stay all round.

    Unfortunately did not do evening meals at the time. Just unfortunate timing.
    Swimming pool a great asset after a hot day. Good place to meet other travelers. Helpful owner very flexible.
    Mieke
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018
    Very Nice hosts , kids loved the pool it is small but good to cool off. Home cooked dinner was very good!
    Edward Leeks
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2018

    Enjoy enjoy enjoy

    It was fine
    Well run clean swimming pool drinks lovely family including mandatory Daxon and cat Great playing ball with the hosts 8 yr old daughter oh adults not allowed in cubby house Really really very nice lovely home
    Lisanne
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    3 August 2018
    Very friendly and welcoming staff, great pool and area to relax.
    GUILLAUME
    fr

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018

    Great stay with very friendly hosts

    We stayed more than 1 week in this guesthouse, the guests were very helpfull and friendly, the swimming pool very nice, we felt just like at home. Thanks a lot for your help and kindness !
    Corivee
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    29 July 2018

    Relaxed stay in a friendly questhouse.

    Fan in the bathroom noisy, barking dogs.
    Relaxed stay in a guesthouse with a friendly staff.
    Maria
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    22 July 2018
    A friendly family, always willing To help. Nice basic P guesthouse with a small pool. Diner is great here.
    Rik-Jan
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nuwan sampath
    lk

    Review score

    9.6
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews