This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.9
Property location
7.1
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.3
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Lara
    lk
    9.2
    23 February 2018
    The accomodation is quite far from the city center so you have to take a tuk-tuk to go here.
    Really nice accomodation with spacious and clean rooms. The garden in front with the pool is a perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing. The owners are very friendly and the breakfast is also excellent. They have the only tandem in town which you can rent to visit the temples, really recommended if you want to be the attraction of the day!
    Edi K
    si
    8.3
    19 February 2018
    Nice homestay!
    Spent two nights in this villa. It is classical Sri Lankan home stay, with great host and small pool, peaty surrounding. Owner is very friendly and helpful, worth for price they charge.
    Aneta
    gb
    7.9
    10 February 2018
    Nothing
    Extremely helpful staff - helped us with everything. Amazing breakfast and dinner. Great place to relax after a whole day of sightseeing in the heat.
    ch
    5.8
    10 February 2018
    Nice stay surrounded by nature
    The room was really tiny and not really in line with pictures Not sure the sheets were clean
    Waking up to the sound of birds and squirrels The lovely welcome of the owners The cuisine (dinner on demand) was the best rice & curry we had in Sri Lanka so far Nice small pool when the sun is burning Good recommendations from the owner who helped us arrange our trip and journey The house is nice and well maintained Loved the doggie!
    Yasas Dias
    lk
    9.6
    9 February 2018
    Good place ,rooms aren't very large but comfy.
    It's atmosphere and the location.
    Jon
    no
    8.3
    2 February 2018
    Bad wifi
    Terribly bad wifi. They said it was because of it beeing the last day of the month, but it was no better in the morning of the first day of the month. Poor food.
    Nice rooms. Good location. Friendly staff.
    Ingrid Ligot
    fr
    7.1
    24 January 2018
    Good place
    No hot water in the shower
    Quiet place and the pool is perfect for after the visits. This is a good place to stay for some days.
    Febron
    mo
    5.4
    23 January 2018
    The house was just okay.
    The host once told us to reduce our volume and it made us a bit disappointed and felt uncomfortable since we were with 2 kids and it’s a family guesthouse, so it’s weird when we heard that kind of behaviour from the house. Seems racist to Asian people.
    the family room was good enough for our family members including 2 kids.
    dk
    9.6
    9 January 2018
    The owners were welcoming and very helpful. The children enjoyed the pool and we had a delicious home-cooked curry dinner.
    Bruce
    au
    4.2
    7 January 2018
    Located some distance from town centre. Hard to find. We travelled in low season and manager appeared disinterested in us. Making the hot water work in the bathroom was difficult. Room was very basic. Lots of mosquitos.
    Nice garden and pool if it was hot.
    Antonis
    de
    4.2
    6 January 2018
    Good place for backpackers.
    The noise from the pool area was problematic. The cleanliness of the sheets and bed covers were lacking. Also there were issues with warm water.
    The low price. Overall a good place for backpackers but very basic.
    Sarah
    de
    7.9
    9 December 2017
    Recommendable!
    It was far away from the city and since we had our room just on the entrance of the apartment, it was very loud in the morning.
    The swimming pool was great. The room was nice!
    Jordan
    ie
    7.9
    8 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Monique
    nl
    10
    3 December 2017
    the lady of the house can cook as a chef
    Nothing
    Very nice family and dog
    desca
    lk
    10
    21 November 2017
    Exceptional!! What a pleasant stay. One of the best holidays ever !! Great location.
    Exceptional!! What a pleasant stay. One of the best holidays ever !! Great location, close to Anuradhapura heritage sites, Food is very delicious. Personal attention by the owner and his family.
    Nipuna Vihanga
    lk
    3.3
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shaun
    au
    6.7
    28 September 2017
    Room was fine. Looong way out of town, and hostess not keen to cook
    Location, hosts
    Room, pool
    Ellen
    de
    8.3
    21 September 2017
    Nothing in particular - was a very good stay overall. Be aware though that taxes are not included in the price.
    Very nice place to stay for a night or two in this busy city. Very calm.
    lk
    5.0
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan Jesús Padilla
    es
    10
    18 September 2017
    Nice and cosy place!
    Nothing
    The family atmosphere, the food, the pets and the swimming pool
Loading reviews
Close